First review of OLDAZ on a Literary Magazine!

David Jensen over at Chantwood Magazine wrote a great review of my book “Of Life, Death, Aliens and Zombies“!

You can download the free issue here.

Some highlights from his review:

“[…] a prevalent focus throughout the entirety of the collection: extraordinary events are quickly accepted as the norm; a moment of deep emotional isolation transforms into a powerful, primal moment between strangers; people in desperate situations circumvent disaster by throwing themselves towards it. ”

“Overall, Cannizzaro has produced a wonderfully poignant collection, asking the reader to question the events contained within and the people who live through them. ”

Thanks David for your kind words! I am truly trying to get my craft out there – the true one, without filtering it or writing “to sell”.

I am not what I do; I do what I am.

peace,

D.

Leave a Reply

